[ { "@context": "https://schema.org/", "@type": "BreadcrumbList", "itemListElement": [ { "@type": "ListItem", "name": "Home", "position": 1, "item": "https://www.hssbattery.com" }, { "@type": "ListItem", "name": "Products", "position": 2, "item": "https://www.hssbattery.com/products.html" }, { "@type": "ListItem", "name": "Lithium Battery Packs", "position": 3, "item": "https://www.hssbattery.com/lithium-battery-packs" }, { "@type": "ListItem", "name": "12v Lifepo4 Battery Packs", "position": 4, "item": "https://www.hssbattery.com/12v-lifepo4-battery-packs" }, { "@type": "ListItem", "name": "12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack", "position": 5, "item": "https://www.hssbattery.com/12v-30ah-lifepo4-battery-pack.html" } ] }, { "@context": "https://schema.org/", "@type": "Product", "@id": "https://www.hssbattery.com/12v-30ah-lifepo4-battery-pack.html", "name": "12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack", "image": [ "https://www.hssbattery.com/upload/9061/12v-30ah-lifepo4-battery-pack-1--93388.webp" ], "description": "12V 30Ah LiFePO4 battery packs from HSS Energy offer stable performance, fast delivery, and OEM customization. Request a bulk quote today!", "brand": { "@type": "Brand", "name": "HSS Energy" }, "manufacturer": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Xiamen HSS Energy Technology Co., Ltd.", "address": { "@type": "PostalAddress", "streetAddress": "A3, 1204-1, 1142 Jimei North Avenue, Software Park Phase III, Xiamen Torch High-tech Zone", "addressLocality": "Xiamen", "addressCountry": "CN" } }, "offers": { "@type": "AggregateOffer", "offerCount": 1, "priceCurrency": "USD", "lowPrice": 0.0, "highPrice": 0.0, "price": 0.0 }, "additionalProperty": [ { "@type": "PropertyValue", "name": "Nominal Voltage", "value": "12.8V" }, { "@type": "PropertyValue", "name": "Rated Capacity", "value": "30Ah" }, { "@type": "PropertyValue", "name": "Nominal Energy", "value": "384Wh" }, { "@type": "PropertyValue", "name": "Cell Configuration", "value": "4S5P" }, { "@type": "PropertyValue", "name": "Max Continuous Discharge Current", "value": "20A" }, { "@type": "PropertyValue", "name": "Peak Current", "value": "40A" }, { "@type": "PropertyValue", "name": "Cycle Life", "value": "≥1000 cycles to 80% capacity" }, { "@type": "PropertyValue", "name": "Optional Communication", "value": "RS485, CAN, Bluetooth" } ] } ]
Products
12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack
  • 12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack

12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack

For compact 12V projects, HSS Energy's 12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack gives OEM buyers a defined 384Wh starting point without moving directly to a larger 50Ah or 100Ah platform. The supplied configuration is rated at 12.8V and 30Ah, uses 32700 6000mAh LiFePO4 cells in 4S5P, and lists 20A continuous discharge. It is a practical candidate when runtime, current demand, charger settings and installation space need to be balanced before the enclosure, terminals and optional communication are finalized.
Rating: 5.0
(Rating Count: 1)

For OEM sourcing, the 12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack from HSS Energy factory starts with a clear electrical envelope rather than a generic 12V label. The key selection question is whether the equipment's steady load, startup or surge demand, charger profile, cut-off behavior and available battery space fit this reference configuration. Once those items are checked, the external format, terminal or cable arrangement and communication option can be defined around the project and frozen with the approved sample.

12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack

Supplied product photo: black enclosed 12.8V 30Ah LiFePO4 battery. The label shows 30Ah rated capacity and 384Wh nominal energy.

Key Specifications

Parameter

Reference Specification

Product Name

12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack

Brand

HSS Energy

Chemistry

LiFePO4

Nominal Voltage

12.8V

Rated Capacity

30Ah

Minimum Rated Capacity

29Ah

Nominal Energy

384Wh

Cell Format

32700 LiFePO4 cylindrical cell, 6000mAh reference

Cell Configuration

4S5P

Standard Charge

0.2C constant current to 14.4V, then 14.4V constant voltage until current declines to ≤0.05C

Reference Charge Time

Approx. 6 hours under the stated standard-charge method

Charging Cut-off Voltage

Source lists ≤14.6V; 14.4V recommended

Maximum Charge Current

30A stated; source also recommends 0.5C. For 30Ah, 0.5C equals 15A. Final production limit to be confirmed

Standard Discharge

0.2C constant current to 10.4V

Discharge Cut-off Voltage

Source lists ≥8V; 10.4V recommended

Maximum Continuous Discharge

20A reference; source notes this parameter can be adjusted to customer requirements

Peak Current

40A reference; permitted peak duration not supplied

Cycle-Life Reference

≥1000 cycles with remaining cell capacity above 80% of initial capacity; full test conditions not supplied

Operating Temperature

Charge: 0–55°C; Discharge: 0–55°C; supplied sheet also notes cell surface temperature ≤80°C during discharge

Storage Temperature

Less than 1 year: 0–25°C; less than 3 months: -10–45°C

Maximum Dimensions

170 × 77 × 181mm (L × W × H)

Approx. Weight

3.3kg

Optional Communication

RS485, CAN, Bluetooth

Housing and External Interface

Project-dependent; supplied specification does not lock one housing material or terminal format

Specification control note: the source lists both 30A maximum charge current and 0.5C recommended. Because 0.5C equals 15A for a 30Ah battery, the approved production specification should resolve this line before publication or quotation.

1. Right-Sized Capacity for Compact 12V Systems

A 30Ah platform is useful when a smaller auxiliary pack does not meet the runtime target but a 50Ah or 100Ah battery would add unnecessary capacity and installation volume. For customers comparing a 12V 30Ah lithium battery, the 384Wh nominal energy class provides a practical middle step, but runtime still needs to be calculated from the real equipment load and duty cycle.

· Use the 30Ah rating as an energy starting point, not as a substitute for a runtime calculation.

· Check the available battery compartment before assuming a larger capacity is the better choice.

2. Electrical Fit Comes Before the Application Label

The supplied reference gives 20A maximum continuous discharge and a 40A peak-current value. That makes the 12.8V 30Ah LiFePO4 battery a defined starting point for low-to-moderate current equipment, while motor loads, pumps, inverters and other surge-heavy devices need a separate current-profile check because the permitted 40A peak duration is not stated.

· Confirm normal operating current, maximum continuous current and startup or surge current separately.

· Check the charger or controller against the 14.4V recommended charging target and the approved production limit.

3. Application Paths: Solar, Backup, Portable and Marine

The 12V 30Ah LFP battery can be evaluated across several 12V-class use cases as long as the connected load and charging method stay within the confirmed limits. Solar and Backup Power projects should be screened by daily energy use and controller settings, while Portable Power projects need connector, enclosure and peak-load review. Trolling Motor use is better treated as a current-matched evaluation rather than a blanket compatibility claim.

· Solar: small solar or off-grid DC systems after the charge-controller profile is matched.

· Backup Power: monitoring, communication, emergency or control equipment after required runtime is calculated.

· Portable Power: compact DC power boxes and field equipment where the 384Wh energy class is appropriate.

· Marine Electronics: fish finders, sonar, navigation or lighting where current and connector requirements fit.

· Additional evaluation directions can include Emergency Lighting and Monitoring Equipment, subject to the project load and interface.

12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack

Left: supplied enclosed battery format. Right: supplied shrink-wrapped construction reference. Final enclosure and connection details should be controlled by the approved sample and drawing.

4. Lead Acid Replacement Is a System-Matching Decision

A 12V 30Ah lithium iron phosphate battery can be evaluated for Lead Acid Replacement projects, but matching the nominal voltage is only the first step. The existing charger, equipment cut-off behavior, terminal position, polarity, available space and maximum load current all need to be checked before the pack is described as a replacement for a specific system.

· Compare the existing charger output and charging logic with the approved LiFePO4 profile.

· Confirm terminal position, polarity and the mechanical envelope against the existing battery compartment.

· Review the equipment low-voltage behavior together with the battery protection settings before sample approval.

5. 32700 4S5P Architecture and OEM Mechanical Options

The confirmed electrical structure uses 32700 6000mAh LiFePO4 cells in a 4S5P arrangement. In a 32700 30Ah LiFePO4 battery pack, that architecture defines the 12.8V nominal platform and 30Ah capacity, while the enclosure, terminal or cable exit remains a project decision. RS485, CAN or Bluetooth may also be evaluated when communication is required.

· Freeze the housing style, terminal or connector, polarity and label in the approved drawing or sample.

· Treat communication as optional until the protocol, connector and data definition are confirmed for the ordered version.

6. Production, Testing and Shipment Evidence for Repeat Orders

The supplied factory photos show battery batches in production handling, a rack-based electrical test or aging setup, and palletized cartons prepared for shipment. These images strengthen the page when they are placed beside the specific process claim they support, but they should be labeled as factory, testing and logistics context unless the exact 12V 30Ah model is internally verified in each image.

· Use the production image beside repeat-order specification-control content.

· Use the rack image as testing context without inferring standards that are not stated in the supplied evidence.

· Use the pallet image for packaging and shipment context without claiming an exact-model export batch.

12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack

Supplied production and electrical testing context. Use as process evidence, not as proof of exact-model certification or a verified customer project.

12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack

Supplied palletized shipment context. Packaging details remain order- and route-dependent.

What to Confirm Before Requesting a Quotation

· Target application and equipment model

· Normal operating current, maximum continuous current and startup or peak current

· Required runtime or daily energy use

· Existing charger or controller output and charging profile

· Available battery-space dimensions and preferred enclosure style

· Terminal or connector type, polarity, cable length and exit direction

· Required RS485, CAN or Bluetooth communication, if any

· Target market, sample quantity and expected order volume

Before the Sample Is Frozen

The fastest way to reduce rework is to review the electrical and mechanical requirements together. For this product, the supplied specification already defines the nominal voltage, capacity, reference current limits, cell format and optional communication direction. The remaining project-specific items should be documented before the approved sample becomes the reference for repeat production.

FAQ

Is the nominal voltage 12V or 12.8V?

The commercial product name uses the common 12V system class, while the supplied LiFePO4 specification lists 12.8V as the nominal battery voltage.

What are the confirmed capacity and nominal energy?

Rated capacity is 30Ah, minimum rated capacity is listed as 29Ah, and the supplied label and specification show 384Wh nominal energy.

What current can the reference configuration supply?

The supplied sheet lists 20A maximum continuous discharge and 40A peak current. The allowed duration of the 40A peak is not supplied, so surge-load projects need further confirmation.

Can it directly replace an existing 12V lead-acid battery?

Not automatically. Charger profile, equipment cut-off behavior, current demand, terminal layout, dimensions and polarity should be checked before a replacement is approved.

What charging voltage is listed?

The standard-charge method uses 14.4V CC/CV charging. The source also lists a charging cut-off of no more than 14.6V and recommends 14.4V.

Why does the charge-current limit need confirmation?

The source states 30A maximum charge current and also recommends 0.5C. For a 30Ah battery, 0.5C equals 15A, so the final production limit should be resolved in the approved specification.

What cycle-life information is available?

The source states at least 1000 cycles with remaining cell capacity above 80% of initial capacity. Because the full test conditions are not supplied, this should be treated as a qualified reference rather than an unconditional life guarantee.

Can communication be added?

RS485, CAN and Bluetooth are listed as optional communication choices. The required protocol, connector and data definition should be confirmed for the ordered version.

Request a Project Quotation

For the 12V 30Ah LiFePO4 Battery Pack, send HSS Energy your load profile, runtime target, battery-space dimensions, charger information, terminal or connector requirement, communication needs, target market and expected quantity. The reference 12.8V 30Ah, 4S5P and 20A configuration can then be reviewed against the equipment before the sample and production specification are finalized.

 

Send Inquiry
Contact Info
For batteries or pricing inquiries, share your email—we'll respond within 24 hours.
Rating:
5.0
X
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy
RejectAccept